Out with the old,

in with the new. 😉

It’s mid-afternoon on New Year’s Eve, and I realize I haven’t updated this blog in nearly a year.   Good grief! 

All that’s about to change.

Why?  you may ask.

Well, see the links over there?  –>

(go ahead, look to the right where you’ll see a few new links; I’ll wait.)  

I’ll be adding links as I go, but the one that’s getting me back in the blogging game is the OWN Writers Blog.

OWN stands for Oregon Writers Network.  That’s a group of professional writers, yours truly among them, who’ve attended workshops masterminded by Dean Wesley Smith and Kristine Kathryn Rusch (links to their sites are also over to the right — give them a gander).   The OWN Writers Blog is a group mind project where you’ll find blogs on workshops, publishing, the business and craft side of writing, and just general writerly musings by those of us who are in the beginning stages of our professional careers.

I’ve spent a good deal of this year thinking that I haven’t written nearly enough.  It’s time to give things a kickstart for the new year, so expect more frequent updates, plus links on where you can find my stories (as soon as I figure out how to do that on this site), and maybe progress reports on what I’m working on.  You might also find posts about the critters who hang out in my yard, my adventures in trying to get Han Solo to behave on Wii Star Wars Legos, and my thorough enjoyment of Dexter and The Big Bang Theory.  It’s a mixed bag, but I think it’s more fun that way.  *g*

