Post up at OWN Writers Blog

I have a blog post up at the OWN Writers Blog on writerly fear. Not so much about fear of the blank page, but more the fear of pushing boundaries, of trying something new and different. Much thanks to Jerry Weinberg for being blog wrangler for the OWN group. Kinda like herding cats. *g*

Part of being a writer is being a reader. A little over a year ago, I realized that I spend 40 to 50 minutes a day, five days a week, commuting to and from my day job. While I like music, I figured I could put the time to better use listening to audio books. *duh!* Some I buy, but most I rent from the local library. Last week I listened to School Days by Robert B. Parker. This week I’m listening to Company Man by Joseph Finder. Expect “what I’m listening to” to be a part of the posts on this blog on a fairly regular basis.

