Wow!

I’ve been reading Kris Rusch’s monthly recommended reading lists for about as long as she’s been posting them. In fact, I’ve read (and enjoyed) a bucketload of books I probably wouldn’t have picked up otherwise except that Kris recommended them.

So imagine my surprise when I read Kris’s recommended reading list for December 2010 and discovered that I’m on it!! Along with writers I’ve admired for longer than I can remember, like Stephen King, Lawrence Block, and John Grisham, newer favorites Steve Hockensmith and Donald Westlake (yes, I’m late to the party in discovering just how much I like his writing), and the guy who (along with Kris) taught me more about writing than I can ever thank him for, Dean Wesley Smith.

Man, I’m honored to be part of such a list. Thank you, Kris! I’m seriously jazzed that you liked The Case of the Missing Elf enough to recommend it!

Leave a Reply

