Worldcon Day 1

Yup, that’s a full-size Game of Thrones throne. It’s in the dealers’ room and art show area at Worldcon. While I was snapping this picture with my cell, a very friendly and helpful man offered to take my picture if I wanted to sit on the throne. I politely declined, all the while thinking, “Don’t you know what happens to everyone who sits in that thing?? They die!”

I decided not to mention that to another con attendee who struck a Sean Bean/Eddard Stark pose on the throne while his pic was snapped.

Maybe he hasn’t seen the HBO series. Or read the books.

I hope he had sweet dreams.

Leave a Reply

